Books, books, and more books! (seriously)

I have something to get off my chest.  It has become a heavy burden which rests upon my soul- one which I must now unload upon you, dear reader.

I READ.  I read so much that all the capital letters are completely necessary to depict exactly how much I do this.

You see, I’m what one might call a voracious reader.  I’ve read non-fiction books, genre fiction (all kinds- fantasy, sci-fi, romance), philosophy, poetry, biographies, and classic literature.  This year alone I have endeavored to read a great deal of “serious fiction”.  Mostly because I realized I hadn’t read anything that wasn’t considered genre fiction in a goodly long time nor had I previously read much classic literature.

This year (since January) my reading list includes:

To Kill a Mockingbird, Catcher in the Rye, The Fountainhead, Atlas Shrugged, Jane Eyre, about 15 of the “In Death” series by JDRobb, The Witch of Cologne and am about to finish Wuthering Heights.  Now, dear reader, my question is thus: What do I read next?

The choices are:  Les Miserables, A Brave New World, The Sound and the Fury, The Book Thief, Catch 22, We the Living, Anthem, Job: A Comedy of Justice or Gravity’s Rainbow.  I look forward to your suggestions!

One response to “Books, books, and more books! (seriously)

Leave a Reply

