Hello, Weekend!

As the week draws to a close I find myself anxiously awaiting the wedding of my brother in law and soon to be sister in law.  I love weddings.  L-O-V-E them!  I enjoy the vows, the sheer beauty of the commitment being made before everyone the couple cares for and of course- the par-tay!

Of course this will be my first wedding I’ll be attending with the little one in tow so I’m a bit nervous.  The only thing he’ll sit still for these days is “Finding Nemo” and believe you me- he isn’t quiet for the duration.  Perhaps I should ask the happy couple to broadcast one of Pixar’s greatest films above the altar?

OhNoLady

Hmmm…guess not.  Oh, well.  I suppose I shall just keep my fingers crossed and sit near an exit!

What’s your favorite thing about weddings?  Do you like them, not like them?

3 responses to “Hello, Weekend!

  • Kathye

    Hi again, Kimberly,
    I’ve been married twice, although the bride and groom were the same both times. My late husband and I were first married by the Justice of the Peace in Las Vegas in 1970. That time, we eloped so I can’t say we actually had “a wedding”.
    The second time we were married by the Justice of the Peace in Las Vegas in 1980. That time we had a small (very small) gathering that I’m loosely calling the wedding party. The most fun and memorable part of the 2nd time around was that our two children were there. They were so thrilled and excited. I’ll remember that forever. Not too many people get to boast that.
    Kat

  • Anna C. Bowling

    I dunno, some of those kids’ movies have some gorgeous love songs in them. A creative wedding planner might be able to pull that off.

  • Laurie Adams

    I also enjoy weddings. The excitement and happiness that’s all around is contagious. I like getting really dressed up. (Because I don’t like to on a normal basis.) Haven’t had a wedding to go to in almost a year. I should do some match-making!

Leave a Reply

