Awards!

So I’ve received a few awards lately and now that I have properly procrastinated about this I am ready to post and pass on!  Sorry in advance for the necessary epicness of this post.  I promise to not procrastinate so much next time.

I’m going with most recently received on back- just ‘cuz.  I also REALLY looked forward to writing about this first one given to me by the wonderful Carol over at Under the Tiki Hut:

The rules for the award are simple:
1. Thank the person who gave this to you.
2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated you.
4. Tell up to six outrageous lies about yourself, and at least one outrageous truth.
5. Nominate seven “Creative Writers” who might have fun coming up with outrageous lies.
6. Post links to the seven blogs you nominate.
7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know you nominated them.

I was warned by my husband to not let my oft times off color and inappropriate humor shine too brightly here and so, I offer to you the g-rated version.

1.  I love bungee jumping.

2.  My favorite book of all time is Twilight.

3.  I am a great proficient at the violin.

4.  My husband is easily content with everything I tell him.

5.  Pixar and I have such a deep love connection I could watch each movie all the time.

6.   In my spare time I make my own wine.

7.  I sing Edelweiss to my son every night before bed.

And now for the Seven blogs (I apologize for my own lack of creativity and instead just offer lists of the following very cool blogs):

From the Desk of a Writer

Cassandra Jade in the Realm

Galen Kindley’s Blog

Elena Johnson’s Blog

Quills and Zebras

Spilled Ink

Whole Latte Life

Next award I received is from Jessica over at The Bookworm Chronicles. Thanks, Jessica!!!!

Many I selected for the Creative Writer Award I would have actually nominated for the prolific blogger award as well buuuut I figured I’d share the love and talk about even more awesome bloggers.  Now, here goes:

Carol over at Under the Tiki Hut does regular posts and her top ten lists on Fridays never fail to put a smile on my face.

Mrs. B does awesome stuff over at The Literary Stew with “Teaser Tuesdays” as well as book reviews.

Postcards from the Summerhouse is a blog I found while perusing the comments at Nathan Bransford’s blog (literary agent) and I’m so grateful I did.  Go check her out.  Really.

The authors at Journeys in Ink do a great job with regular posts and boasts a veritable font of information regarding all steps of the writing process.

Writer on the Go’s author, Joy, talks about all the ins and outs of publishing and all the stickiness of trying to do the marketing end of things as well.

The Mad Bibliophile is another recent favorite of mine with the in depth book reviews and incredibly thoughtful posts.

And, of course, Jessica over at The Bookworm Chronicles deserves this award as well.  She’s always posting about something fun and interesting while continuously twisting my arm into opening up that Excel spreadsheet of mine to add more titles on the TBR list.

14 responses to “Awards!

  • jessicabookworm

    Haha your very welcome! I love getting a list of new blogs to go investigate as well.

    • kimberlyloomis

      Okay- I have no idea what happened but wordpress seemed to make my linkies go boom. They have been fixed! I’ll have to figure out how they had the appearance of a link when I opened them only to find blank space where the link was supposed to be. 😛

      Anyway- click away! 😀

  • Carol Kilgore

    Thanks for the award. It’s so cute!

  • Galen Kindley

    With a list as creative as the one you conjured up, I’m not at all surprised you won a “creative writer” award–not to mention the Prolific Blogger award. It’s tough to do both, much less do them well. You clearly have mastered both skills…and others have noticed. Thank you for passing me the Creative Writer award. I’m listed with distinguished company. Now, to live up to the challenge! Thanks again, Kimberly, you’re tops.

    Best Wishes Galen.
    Imagineering Fiction Blog

    • kimberlyloomis

      Thank you so much, Galen. 🙂 I do believe you made me blush. You’re also very welcome for the award while it truly is my way of saying thank you for all the awesome advice you espouse on your own blog.

      all the best,
      Kimberly

  • Corra McFeydon

    Thanks Kimberly!! I’m behind on award-posting, too. I’ll get this posted on my awards page immediately, with a link back to you, then later in the week follow the official rules in a post.

    Appreciate it! 🙂

    (And congrats to you!)

    Corra

    from the desk of a writer

    • kimberlyloomis

      You’re most welcome! 🙂

      I still need to figure out how to post them in my sidebar… I never thought I was technologically challenged until I’ve attempted to add things to this page. Ah, forever a student. 😉

  • Tiana Lei

    Thank you! You’re so sweet 🙂 I’m behind on a lot of my blogging stuff, it looks like I’ll need to get crackin’!

  • J.L. Campbell

    Thanks, Kimberly,

    I figure we all need as much help as we can get while we navigate through this vast ocean called book publishing. Thanks also for pointing out other blogs to check on. Your awards are well-deserved!

    • kimberlyloomis

      Thank you very much, Joy! And you’re certainly most welcome. I love hopping over to your blog as well as seeing you post over at Journeys in Ink. 🙂

  • Mae

    Aw, thanks for the lovely award and comments! I’m still in awe that people actually read my blog let alone like it! 🙂

    I was excited to read that you sing Edelweiss to your son. Sound of Music is my all time favourite movie. One of my life goals is to go on the SoM tour in Austria!

    • kimberlyloomis

      You’re very welcome! Rest assured I read your blog (I signed up to get all the updates via email) and quite enjoy it!

      I can’t help it- I love Christopher Plummer, love Julie Andrews and boy would I love to do that tour in Austria as well. 🙂 When you take that trip be sure to post pictures!

Leave a Reply

