Announcements!

First and foremost:  There is a new page on this blog and it plays host to my completed serial – The Vagrant.  This enables you to go ahead and click through all the episodes in order without having to hunt them down via the blog archive.

Second:  I am actually judging, for the first time, submissions for my local chapter of RWA’s contest:  The Golden Acorn.  I’ve never done this before but am very much looking forward to checking out some new works from aspiring authors.

Third:  I am loosening my own standards on my blog.  I will still be updating three times a week, sometimes more, but the subject matter is going to run the gamut.  I anticipate doing more posts about semantics and philosophy in the future as well as digging up pieces of art to discuss and of course talk about my writing.

Well, that’s it for now!  I’ll see you back here on Friday for my review of “Brooklyn”!

4 responses to “Announcements!

  • Joanne

    Lots of good things going on in your writing life … the judging sounds interesting, supporting other writers’ on their journey that way. Enjoy!

  • Tina DC Hayes

    I’ll have to check out your serial as soon as I get time. 🙂

    Judging the contest sounds like fun, too. I hope you have a pile of great entries to choose from.

    ~ Tina ~

    • kimberlyloomis

      Thanks, Tina! I do, too! Love checking out new stuff and seeing what other minds are thinking of. 🙂 Let me know what you think of the serial should you decide to check it out.

Leave a Reply

