Winter Blahs

While I would love to say I have a lovely and articulate post ready and rarin’ to go up right now, but I don’t.  Why?  I have a cold and a toddler who goes non-stop.  And we did away with nap time a little over a week ago.  On the up side of things he is now not waking up between 11pm and 1am saying “I need comfort”.  As we move into a more solid sleep schedule (and I try and get over that all I want to do is sleep right now) I will actually have some wonderful posts.  Coherency is not my strong suit right now.  Sad, but true.

Now, as I enjoy even the thought of a whole bunch of snow getting dumped over my little home tomorrow I’m going to share with you a few songs that always make me happy.

Snowed in or not, it’s hard to go wrong with Margaritaville (nifty version, too): 

And, just because I missed it this holiday season and I’m pretty sure hubby will head for the hills if I put it in while we’re loafing on the couch: 

I’ll have a book review up on Friday and will have some thought provoking posts up next week.  May this cold take it’s leave soon.  Threats haven’t worked yet, but I’m thinking I’ve been to verbally gentle on it thus far.  If ya’ll want to join in then, please, share your sternest, cold scaring language.  🙂

7 responses to “Winter Blahs

  • Tweets that mention Winter Blahs « The Perpetual Writer -- Topsy.com

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kimberly Loomis, Kimberly Loomis. Kimberly Loomis said: Winter Blahs: http://wp.me/pD1QK-tV […]

  • laurelrainsnow

    Ah, I remember the demise of nap time when my kids were young…umpteen years ago!

    When my youngest was a baby, I took off work for a year-and-a-half, and during that time, ran a daycare center in my home. I was crazy! I remember trying to get three toddlers to nap and when one of them kept coming out and wouldn’t cooperate, I thought: it’s back to work I go!

    Being sick with a small child in the house isn’t fun, either. I recall having one sick toddler; I had the flu; and my second child was just a few months old. Hubby was out of town. Sad days…

    Good luck with all that! Did my sad tale make you feel better or worse? Hope it was the former.

  • Jillian

    Feel better!! 🙂

  • Carol Kilgore

    Love Margaritaville – and what a joy to listen to it in 30 degree weather 🙂 Spring WILL arrive. And it better speed it on up.

  • Hart

    I hope you feel better fast! Yeah, Jimmy Buffet pretty much always puts me in a ‘get naked and party’ mood… It’s snowing. It snowed. It will be snowing… snow snow snow. Hmph. (actually, I wouldn’t mind if I was more caught up at work so I could just stay home…)

  • litlove

    You put your feet up as much as you can.Toddlers are completely and utterly exhausting (that’s why they’re adorable, it’s vital karmic payback), and the weather at the moment is draining. I too remember the demise of my son’s naptime. It just shows how hugely important it is to get some time for yourself from somewhere – it’s not selfish, it’s sanity-saving. So, look after yourself, and that is a stern order! 🙂

  • Stephen Tremp

    Margaritaville is always a good place to be regardless of the weather. But especially so in the winter for sure! Enjoy and have a few margaritas.

Leave a Reply

